Call Now! (844) 205-9641 (872) 888-6890

FREE quote

Mówimy po polsku!

(312) 326 6618

BBB Accredited Mover in Chicago,IL

ProMover - Consumer protection and certification program logo

Testimonials

“Awesome crew they [Bernard Movers] sent out. They moved me from a third floor apartment to my storage. They were quick and handled all my things with care.”

-Marvin L.

 

“I recommend Bernard Movers for anyone. I was given only three weeks to move from Chicago to New York [to] start my new job and Bernard Movers took a lot of stress out of this relocation experience … I had my two-bedroom apartment packed and onto the truck within three hours, then everything moved and unpacked neatly into my new place in New York after two days.” 

-Richard G.

Customer Reviews

The most recent customer reviews about our services:

 

“They arrived ahead of schedule, were professional and courteous, and beat their own estimate which was already very reasonable. I’ve dealt with a lot of movers and these have been the best.” – Travis B. via Yelp

[googleplus url=https://plus.google.com/111400079947827168068/posts/Taegwwn7Q3M]“Awesome crew they [Bernard Movers] sent out. They moved me from a third floor apartment to my storage. They were quick and handled all my things with care.” -Marvin L.
“I recommend Bernard Movers for anyone. I was given only three weeks to move from Chicago to New York [to] start my new job and Bernard Movers took a lot of stress out of this relocation experience… I had my two-bedroom apartment packed and onto the truck within three hours, then everything moved and unpacked neatly into my new place in New York after two days.” -Richard G.

https://plus.google.com/118365711674106998297/posts/CoDL18gv5Tv

“They [Bernard Movers] even helped with the layout of our living room, full service! Great experience, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for movers!” -Mark W.

“A dear friend recommended Bernard Movers only 12 hours prior to the actual move. Mina Georgalas, the woman who runs the company, made available a 24-foot truck with three of the strongest guys I have ever witnessed! [The] amazing team had my fully furnished two bedroom apartment loaded in less than two hours!” -Whitney Z.

[googleplus url=https://plus.google.com/111400079947827168068/posts/PehW4qq625W]
“Bernard Movers are phenomenal. This was my first time using movers and couldn’t be more pleased! The movers arrived promptly at 7:20am, pleasant and ready to work. They were clean, professional, quick and efficient- nothing was broken, scratched or lost.” -Valerie B.

“Bernard Movers provided fantastic service at a competitive price. Their movers were professional, respectful, careful, cautious and courteous. They went above and beyond to make sure our belongings were adequately protected for the interstate move.” -Anthony S.

“We hired Bernard Movers to help move our office. The moving crew showed up early, introduced themselves, were very friendly and efficient. In the end they charged us less than the estimate because the move went faster than expected. Yes, I’ll take that!” -Mana I.

[googleplus url=https://plus.google.com/118365711674106998297/posts/Te1YSs3w7Rg]
“Great customer service, speedy movers, reasonable price. We moved a bunch of stuff from our condo on the 23rd floor to a storage unit, and they were great. We got the whole place moved with four guys in under 3.5 hours.” -Brandon H.

“I have moved nearly 12 times and I have never hired movers. I have to say, it was the best decision I ever made [to hire Bernard]. I utilized Bernard Movers for an out-of-state move. I was a bit worried about letting strangers handle my things, but the staff was awesome.” -Addit L.

“Outstanding service, timeliness, courtesy, and they couldn’t have been better. Will highly recommend to all my Chicago friends who need to get a great quality mover at a price that doesn’t kill us.” -John K.

“The service from the first phone call all the way to the finish of the job was very impressive. [Bernard] did a great job at taking care of our equipment with professionalism not seen too  much anymore these days.” -Ron G.

“We used your company quite a while back and have not had to move anything since, but I have referred a bunch of people and every single one of them has come back to me and said you guys were on time and service was incredible.  Usually if nothing is lost, people would consider a move successful, but everyone has spoken very highly of the ease of the move with you guys and I wanted to let you know that.  You are probably used to getting more complaints than compliments.” -Dan

(2/8/2013)

  • What I do know is that Bernard Movers got me from Chicago to Miami with short notice and for a reasonable price and Marvin made sure that pick up and delivery was a relative breeze. I hate moving but when I have to do it, I hope that I have experiences as good as the one I had with Bernard Movers and Marvin.

Fantastic service – Karen M. (May 31, 2012)

  • We used Bernard Movers for the third time this past weekend. While every time the service has been great, this time it was fantastic. Lynn is always a pleasure to work with and remembered us from the last two moves. They sent us a three man crew, Rusty, Mario and Paul, and they were awesome. They were professional, fast and really took care with our personal belongings. I would recommend Bernard Movers to anyone, especially this three man crew.
  • Thank you Lynn, Rusty, Mario and Paul for making the stress of moving easier on our family!!!

These guys are AWESOME!!! :D – Putri S. (May 30, 2012)

  • Couldn’t be happier with their services and efficiency. They did not waste any time, not even taking breaks at all. Granted, I moved from a one bedroom apartment to a temporary storage, still they wrapped all my big furniture well and fast. They even organized all the items plus boxes to fit great in my storage unit. It was 3 hours flat from the time they arrive at my old apartment from the south side & finished placing the last item inside my storage unit on the north side. There is no doubt I will be using them again when I finally move to my new place.
  • Thank you Frank, David & Gus!!! :D

Great Move – velmacamille (May 29, 2012)

  • My family and I move into a new apartment on Saturday. The movers were Val, Juan and Matt. The estimated time was two hours, but, they moved us into the new place in one and a half hours. The price was reasonable and Bernard Movers did an excellent job.
  • I recommend them to anyone.

Great! – D. Wilson (Apr 10, 2012)

  • We had the joy of working with Bernard movers this week. The company overall was great. Very professional service from the 1st phone call. How many times does one get to speak to an owner who provides a comfort level, usually they are too busy or certainly too important to actually talk to their potential customers but not in this case. She promised and she delivered!!!! Ramiro,Mario and Javier were the absolute best. They arrived on time, worked and brought the job in under estimate taking wonderful care of our things.
  • I would ask for this crew again and more importantly, I would recommend this company to my closest friends.

Great! – Cynthia Y. (Apr 6, 2012)

  • I was very well pleased with my move done by Bernard Movers. Ramiro, Maurice, and Mario were very professional, kept a steady pace, and efficient in their skills. I don’t know how they do what they do, but I’m glad I chose Bernards. These guys did no waste my time or money in prolonging the move. They were very thorough in explaining all costs up front and preparing me with what to expect as a final bill in the end. I was not caught off guard with any unknown cost, and they managed their time soo well that they came in under the estimation. I will definitely recommend them to anyone I know that needs the service in the future.
  • Thanks Guys. Cynthia Y.

Everything went seamlessly – Mary (Apr 4, 2012)

  • I am so pleased at the level of service i recieved from this company.Everything went seamlessly which, as anyone knows who has moved,it is a nighmare with unforeseen disasters around every corner. All the movers were great and a gentleman named Ramiro put all my worries at ease.He made me feel so relaxed and had great suggestions that made it much easier.
  • This crew rocked!!!!

Best moving experience – Kara (Mar 28, 2012)

  • We have utilized movers on several occasions for personal and business purposes. This was the best possible moving experience, especially for a business. They were VERY efficient, careful and courteous. I have already scheduled another job with them and would recommend them to everyone!

Easy moving – Hobie (Mar 21, 2012)

  • Thank you so much for making moving so easy. i’m so Happy . and they are all trust worthy and very friendly would recommend them to everyone who wants the easiest moving experience.
  • Thanks so much
  • Liked: Service, Value

Excellent service – Kathy (Mar 19, 2012)

  • Hired these movers twice and was satisfied with excellent service. They came on time, furniture and boxed were handled with care. Friendly stuff. Would recommend to everyone. Worthwile paying the price to avoid a headache.
  • Thank you, Ramero, Maurice and Argie!

Love these guys! – Sarah (Mar 3, 2012)

  • This was my first time hiring movers so I was a little apprehensive. Lynn Bernard is very personable and was always available for me if I had any questions at all about the move. Marvin, Hector, and Jose were really friendly, courteous, and strong men!! They worked so quickly and got in and out before I knew it. As soon as they came in and started packing stuff up, I knew I could trust them with my belongings and saw that they were very organized and true professionals! I have horrendous stairs up and down to my apartment and I didn’t hear a single complaint once, they made me feel very comfortable even though I felt so bad for them! You’re also getting a really good deal financially with these guys.
  • Overall a very friendly, professional, honest, trustworthy moving company.
  • I will definitely recommend them to friends and work with them again.
  • Liked: Service, Value

Great! – JaneMarczuk (Feb 20, 2012)

  • Once again you have made my move as seamless as possible, which is why I have you in my personal phone book. This is the 3rd time I have had to relocate in 5 years and you have not disappointed me yet. I’ve had 2 different crews and it’s nice that the guys remember me and take special care to make sure everything is as it should be. I feel like they are my friends which makes the move less stressful as I don’t have to worry about my furnishings. Lynn Bernard mannerisms were friendly and professional and made it easy to schedule the move. She also helps absorb some of the stress due to her confidence in her company and crew. I recommended BM to my daughter who was also pleased with their services.
  • I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a personalized experience, not just a delivery service.

Great Moving Company! – taba (Feb 10, 2012)

  • Everyone form the Sales manager to the movers were very reliable and friendly group of people. My move was extremely hassle free.
  • Thank you Bernard Movers!!

BEST MOVING CREW EVER!!! – Barry (Jan 31, 2012)

  • I moved from a first floor to a third floor. The crew leader Frank gave me an estimate of 5 hours and they finished in 3hrs. 45min. This company is very reliable and economical.I was amazed with their strength!!! They were very polite and respectful and moved my belongings with care. I highly recommend this company if you want your moving experience to be as great as mine!!!
  • Thank you Frank, Stephen, and Valan for making this move a breeze!!!

Fabulous moving experience! – Jessica ( Jan 30, 2012)

  • I recently moved from Chicago out to the burbs and everything went well. It all started with booking my job with Lynn. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly! This set the tone for the entire experience. The movers were prompt, professional and very efficient. I would absolutely recommend this moving company to family and friends.
  • Thank you Bernard Movers!
  • Liked: Service

Good experience – Tyson T. (Jan 29, 2012)

  • I used Bernard Movers again and had another good experience. While this move was only a little over a mile away, the guys were on time, professional and quick. They also had a fairly new truck this time and after chatting with them, I found out the company had grown quite a bit since we last used them.One thing that didn’t change is the customer service as Lynn is great setting up things. She actually remembered us from the previous moves and thanked me personally for a few referrals.While I hope I don’t have to move again any time soon, I’ll definitely be using these guys again if needed.

AMAZING MOVING EXPERIENCE!!! – jason (Jan 24, 2012)

  • I moved from the first floor to a third floor. They arrived on time and were very quick and efficient. I was very impressed with their work ethic and how strong they were. Made my move look so effortless!
  • I highly recommend them! Ask for Frank, Hector and Valan on your next move!!!

Friendly and punctual – DAVON (Jan 24, 2012)

  • I moved from Chicago to the Northwest Suburbs…I spoke to Lynn who was very Friendly and Knowledgeable. This being my First experience with Movers I Had a lot of Questions, Which she knew all the answers. I would Recommend Bernard Movers to anyone New to Using a Company to Move. Smooth On time and Professional
  • Liked: Service

 

Our Partners
Certified relocation and transition specialist logomove-for-hunger
Establishing industry standards for Late Life Home Transitions.Effectively represent and improve the moving and storage industry.Gathering the unwanted foot items from those who are moving and delivering it to local food banks.
move-seniorskronosintdomashipping
Trusted network for families seeking assistance with late life home transitions, such as moving..Shipping services to Greece and Balkans.Shipping services via Air, Land to Poland and East Europe.

Bernard Moving company proudly serves the following postal code areas in Chicago,Illinois: 60601,60602,60605,60607,60604,60654,60611,60612,60654,60661,60642,60622,60610,60614,60647,60639,60657,60613,60707, 60634,60641,60618,60625,60630,60706,60656,60631,60659,60660,60645,60626,60640,60706

Live chat by BoldChat